So I had this wicked bug for the last week and a half: sinuses, cough, general feeling of wanting to crawl in a hole. You know, something like the flu, but the doctors don’t want to call it the flu because it hasn’t been officially called the flu by the CDC. Anyway, I was drinking massive amounts of tea while I was sick, Celestial Seasonings Gingerbread Spice. The spice was nice. So, this sickness has been lingering on and I was thinking that I hadn’t felt like this since before going gluten free. Duh! I checked the box and yes, the tea contains gluten. Of course, it doesn’t say “this tea contains gluten.” It has barley. For anyone new to gluten free eating: barley has gluten. Who would’ve thought that tea would contain gluten? ugh! Rookie mistake! Moral of the story: check labels!!